Women’s Rights

women-rightsNOW_20110728_GYCAV_Logo_C_2day_20_learn_about_women_ri

1. Why are women’s rights important ?

Ans: Women’s rights are very important because this give women equality in the society. Women’s right make women become not oppression as before and have more rights to do the same things as men such as  having good job in order to earn more money or to vote for the president or involve in the government . Women’s rights also give women freedom and ability to do more things.This make women in the past want to have their rights because they want to be the same as men and want to do more things not just take care their baby. Some of the women also want to be a president as men. Women are also very smart and very strong so they can do many things that other people don’t think that they can do.Women’s rights allow women to show and give their opinion to others.

Womens rights

un-women-print

womens-rights     cuomoed10n-2-copy

Portrait of smiling woman

Portrait of smiling woman

2.If I lived in the year 2458 , with no women’s rights. I would felt very bad and very mad because of oppression and fash that I couldn’t find a job that gave me good money and also I couldn’t express my opinion. I also had to be under men’s orders which make me felt very desperate. I would also felt very uncomfortable because I couldn’t do many things that I want to do this because I didn’t have the rights to do them. I would also felt very hurt because I was not equal to men. I would also want to show my ability and my talent that I had got to others. I  would change people’s minds by making a video which told my feeling ,my opinion to women’s rights and some reason that expain why we should have women’s rights in our society . I would also create a women’s rights association that allow women to show their ability ,their opinion or their intelligence to others. This association would helping our society or people that have problems without return. It would also support women to have a good jobs and to do things like men. Moreover, I would create a fantasy banner with a slogan about women’s right that make other people concern about them. This banner would also tell our feeling about how we feel and what we have to face without women’s right. However, we would not make a protest because this make our city become chaotic and violent. Making protest don’t show our intelligence because intelligence is not about hurting other people. But, we will make other people accept women’s right by our intelligence.

indexindex

no_hr_wo_wr

Bonus: Women’s rights campaign and example. “The story of Malala who changed the women’s rights in Pakistan”. Malala is only 17 years old when she won a nobel prize from her ambition to fight for women’s right in her country. Her story is very interesting, she wrote a blog to expose Taliban about how they oppress girl’s education. The cause shows how brave she is to have survived the assassination attempt from Taliban in 2012. She deeply understand that education is the key to equality in gender. What she does brought women’s rights to the World attention. That is a good reason why she won a nobel prize at the age of 17.

malala-yousafzaiMalala-Quote-10.10-Twitter

Leave a comment